Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles and databases
In LIBRIS, you can find information about publications you can borrow from or read at all Swedish university libraries, most of the Swedish research libraries and some public libraries.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts,LLBA
LLBA covers research in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The place to start when studying linguistics.
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography contains articles, books and research on literature, language and linguistics fron 1923 to present.
The articels in Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, gender studies and many others. The fulltext coverage vary, but are often from year 2000 and onwards.
In Libsearch you find journal articles, books, theses and more. It is an alternative to Google Scholar, and almost all content from the Library's databases are drawn together in one index.
Academic publications from Swedish universities. Search among scholarly articles, conference papers, dissertations etc Academic publications at Swedish universities. Search among scholarly articles, conference papers and dissertations etc
More databases that could be relevant to you depending on your thesis topic:
Access World News Research Collection
News articles (no research literature) from key international sources on world economics, politics, sports, cultural activities. Special reports focus on topics of current interest. Coverage: 2004 – current
ERIC via ProQuest
ERIC contains information about research literature in education and related disciplines.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
JSTOR is a collection of scholarly journals and books in social sciences and humanities. JSTOR is unique in that complete archives of these journals have been digitised, starting with the very first issues, many of which were published as far back as the nineteenth century
PsycINFO contains information about research publications (journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations) in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Sociological abstracts contains references to research publications (journals, books and conferences) in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
You can also find articles by browsing through a journal on your subject.
All the journals the library subscribes to can be found in our list.