Teaching and learning in higher education

This is Malmö university library’s search tool for books and journal articles. It’s set to show what you have access to via the library. You can widen your search by unticking the field limitation “Electronic and printed material via the library”. You can limit your search to “Scholarly and peer review” or specific time period, subject etc.

Journal articles covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education.

The ERIC database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Google Scholar is an alternative to Libsearch when searching for scientific articles. You need to change the settings in Google Scholar to display the full text link if the library has the article. Go to Library Links in Google Scholar settings. Search for Malmö University and select Malmö University - Fulltext Mau.

In LIBRIS, you find information about books at all Swedish university libraries, most of the Swedish research libraries and some public libraries. When accessing LIBRIS via Malmö University Library webpages, our libraries are choosen as My libraries and gives access to inter-library loan forms and more.

Academic publications at Swedish universities. Search among scholarly articles, conference papers and dissertations etc.

Multidisciplinary database covering scientific, medical, social sciences, arts & humanities and technical literature. An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyse and visualize research. Coverage: 1996-

Web of Science Core Collection consist of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Select a specific index from More settings, below the search box.