Uppslagsverk inom it och ekonomi
- Encyclopedia of banking & finance The encyclopedia contains almost 4200 entries. In addition to definitions of thousands of basic banking, business, and financial terms, indepth entries provide a wealth of valuable information such as historical background, analysis of recent trends, illustrative examples, statistical data, and citation of applicable laws and regulations.
- Encyclopedia of Business and Finance Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science The Encyclopedia of Computer Science is the definitive reference in computer science and technology. First published in 1976, it is still the only single volume to cover every major aspect of the field. Now in its Fourth Edition, this influential work provides an historical timeline highlighting the key breakthroughs in computer science and technology, as well as clear and concise explanations of the latest technology and its practical applications. Its unique blend of historical perspective, current knowledge and predicted future trends has earned it its richly deserved reputation as an unrivalled reference classic.
- Encyclopedia of education economics and finance Economics can be a lens for understanding the behaviour of schools, districts, states, and nations in meeting education needs of their populaces, as well as for understanding the individual decisions made by administrators, teachers, and students. Insights from economics help decision makers at the state level understand how to raise and distribute funds for public schools in an equitable manner for both schools and taxpayers. This encyclopedia contains over 300 entries by experts in the field that cover these issues and more.
- Encyclopedia of world trade : from ancient times to the present This four-volume reference valiantly attempts to provide a historical framework for the perhaps overly broad concept of world trade. Entry topics were selected on trade organizations, influential people, commodities, events that affected trade, trade routes, navigation, religion, communication.
- Dictionary of Algorithms and Data Structures Förklaringar och definitioner av algoritmer, standardfunktioner, datastrukturer m.m.
- FOLDOC - online dictionary of computing En fritt tillgänglig, sökbar ordbok inom alla områden av datavetenskap och programmering.
- Svenska datatermgruppen Aktuella datatermer och rekommendationer för hur de ska användas på svenska.
- The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy is an essential resource for anyone who needs to better understand the global economy. Features:? More than 300 alphabetically arranged articles on topics in international trade, finance, production, and economic development International team of contributors Annotated list of further reading with each article Topical list of entries Full index and cross-references Entry categories and sample topics:? Concepts and principles: globalization, anti-globalization, fair trade, foreign direct investment, international migration, economic development, multinational enterprises Models and theory: Heckscher-Ohlin model, internalization theory, New Trade Theory, North-South trade, Triffin dilemma Institutions and agreements: European Union, International Monetary Fund, World Trade Organization, World Bank, Doha Round, international investment agreements Policies and instruments: dollar standard, international aid, sanctions, tariffs Analysis and tools: exchange rate forecasting, effective protection, monetary policy rules Sectors and special issues: child labor, corporate governance, the digital divide, health and globalization, illegal drugs trade, petroleum, steel
- The Sage Encyclopedia of Economics and Society The SAGE Encyclopedia of Economics and Society emphasizes the contemporary world, contemporary issues, and society. Features: • 4 volumes with approximately 800 signed articles ranging from 1,000 to 5,000 words each are presented in a choice of print or electronic editions • Organized A-to-Z with a thematic Reader’s Guide in the front matter groups related entries • Articles conclude with References & Future Readings to guide students to the next step on their research journeys • Cross-references between and among articles combine with a thorough Index and the Reader’s Guide to enhance search-and-browse in the electronic version • Pedagogical elements include a Chronology of Economics and Society, Resource Guide, and Glossary This academic, multi-author reference work will serve as a general, non-technical resource for students and researchers within social science programs who seek to better understand economics through a contemporary lens.
- 21st Century Economics: A Reference Handbook 21st Century Economics: A Reference Handbook is a must-have reference resource.Key FeaturesProvides highly readable summaries of theory and models in key areas of micro and macroeconomics, helpful for students trying to get a'big picture'sense of the fieldIncludes introductions to relevant theory as well as empirical evidence, useful for readers interested in learning about economic analysis of an issue as well for students embarking on research projectsFeatures chapters focused on cutting-edge topics with appeal for economists seeking to learn about extensions of analysis into new areas as well as new approaches Presents models in graphical format and summarizes empirical evidence in ways that do not require much background in statistics or econometrics, so as to maximize accessibility to students
Allmänna uppslagsverk och ordböcker
- NE.se (Nationalencyklopedin) NE.se är nätversionen av uppslagsverket och ordboken. NE:s sökruta tillåter felstavningar och ger förslag på sökord. I NE kan du också översätta ord från svenska till engelska.
- Britannica online Webbversionen av uppslagverket Encyclopædia Britannica. Du söker även i ordböcker från Merrialm-Webster och länkas vidare till information på webben och artiklar från EBSCO och Proquest. Encyclopedia Britannica finns även som app till Iphone och Ipad.
- Svenska akademins ordlista Svenska akademins ordlista (SAOL) innehåller uppgifter om stavning, uttal, böjning, stil och bruklighet samt i många fall betydelse. SAOL på nätet är en databas över samtliga uppslagsord som har förekommit i minst en upplaga av Svenska Akademiens ordlista (SAOL).
- WordFinder This link opens in a new windowWordfinder är bara tillgängligt för universitets personal och studenter.
Wordfinder ger tillgång till flera hundra olika lexikon på ett flertal språk och kan kan användas på både dator och mobil. Man kan välja ut och spara lexikon i sin egen bokhylla.
Logga in
Logga in genom att välja Microsoft-inloggning (om du tidigare skapat personligt konto, logga först ut via kugghjulet).
Använd ditt UPN för inloggning:
Personal: förnamn.efternamn@mau.se, studenter: användarnamn@mau.se
Tjänsten kommer nu att leta upp vilken server du tillhör.
Logga in med ditt UPN (datorid + @mau.se) samt ditt lösenord.
För att spara dina favoritlexikon, gå via kugghjulet och Dictionaries.
Personal och bibliotekets datorer
Personal kan ladda ner Wordfinder via företagsportalen och integrera det med t ex Word. Wordfinder är också installerat på alla datorer i biblioteket. Favoritlexikon väljs i webbversionen via kugghjulet och Dictionaries, de läses därefter automatiskt in i WordFinder.
Manual för Wordfinder for Windows.
Lexikon & uppslagsverk
Du hittar fler användbara lexikon, uppslagsverk och stavningsprogram här:
Lexikon & uppslagsverk
