When you're searching for journal articles, Libsearch or Google Scholar are useful starting points, and perhaps the best choice if your research is multi disciplinary or within a field where there are no subject specific databases.
EBSCO and ProQuest are two major platforms that host many of the library's subject specific abstract and index databases, for example ERIC, ERC, Cinahl, ABI INFORM/Global, PsycInfo and Sociological Abstracts. You can search each database individually, or make a selection in EBSCO and ProQuest.
Scopus and Web of Science can also be a good starting point, especially for STM research, and if you're interested in citation metrics.
Journal publisher's platforms is another alternative, where some publishers are broad and covers many subjects, and others are more narrower. Here a a few examples: IEEE and ACM for engineering and computer sciences, Sage and Taylor & Francis for social sciences, Brill and Project Muse for humanities, Emerald for organisation and economy. JSTOR for historic content or political science. You find links to the major publishers platforms in the library's list of databases.
Find out more about the search tools and databases from this page on the library web:
You use your computer id for access to the library's databases, online articles and ebooks.
You need a library card to request and borrow books, and for ordering article copes and books via interlibrary loan. If you can sign in to My loans with your first name and your multic card number then you are already a member of the library. If not, drop by the library and register.