Sökguider: Design: Product design

Product Design

Product design is a dynamic and interdisciplinary field that requires a balance of creativity, technical knowledge, and user-centered thinking. It involves continuous iteration and evaluation to create products that meet market demands and sustainability goals.

Design journals

Below you find a selection of design related journals you can access through Malmö university. A tip is to create an alert and get notified whenever a new issue is published - that keeps you up to date! You will find the journals at 'Journals A-Z' from the University Library startpage.

Design magazines

A Selection of relevant databases

A selection of databases

ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM Global gives access to journals, working papers and more offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. You can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. The majority of the journal articles are available in full text.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a collection of scholarly journals and books in social sciences and humanities. JSTOR is unique in that complete archives of these journals have been digitised, starting with the very first issues, many of which were published as far back as the nineteenth century.
Sage Journals
SAGE offers full text access to journals in the social sciences, humanities, and life sciences. Fulltext coverage: 1999-
ScienceDirect
In Science Direct you search full text articles from scholarly journals. Disciplines covered: biology, chemistry, physics, medicine, engineering and social sciences. Coverage: 1995-.
Taylor & Francis Online
Journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. Most of the journals cover the subject areas Social Science, Humanities or Science and Technolgy.

Tips! Mark the checkbox Only show content I have full access to for searching the journals in the subscribed collection for Malmö University and click Search at the bottom of the page.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Interscience give access to the combined output of Wiley-Blackwell journals. Subject areas include science, medicine, technology, business, social sciences, and the humanities. Journal cover generally from 1997 or 1998.

Google scholar

Google scholar is an excellent tool for searching the web for information with scientific relevance. When using Google scholar you search for articles, books, theses, student essays, patents and all kinds of scholarly literature. For an interdisciplinary subject - like product design - this is often useful.

To use Google scholar effectively (and reach the full text material) you need to go to:

Google Scholar → Settings → Library links → Malmö University - Full text@MAU